What are Learning Indicators?

Learning Indicators are the specific skills covered in the program.  These indicators cover 10 developmental areas that reflect the current standards and practices in early childhood education. The 10 developmental areas are:
  • Language Development
  • Literacy Knowledge
  • Math Knowledge
  • Science Knowledge
  • Logic Reasoning
  • Approaches to Learning
  • Social Studies Knowledge
  • Social and Emotional Development
  • Creative Arts
  • Physical Development and Health
 Please click on the image to the right to download more information about the Gee Whiz Education Learning Indicators.

Developmental Areas & Learning Indicators_Page_01