Learning Indicators


Learning Indicators in the Gee Whiz Curriculum for Family Child Care

[/vc_column_text][vc_row_inner el_class=”sec-align-center”][vc_column_inner width=”7/12″][vc_column_text]

What are Learning Indicators?

Learning Indicators are the specific skills covered in the program. These indicators cover 10 developmental areas that reflect the current standards and practices in early childhood education. The 10 developmental areas are:

  • Language Development
  • Literacy Knowledge
  • Math Knowledge
  • Science Knowledge
  • Logic & Reasoning
  • Approaches to Learning
  • Social Studies Knowledge
  • Social and Emotional Development
  • Creative Arts
  • Physical Development and Health

Please click on the image to the right  to download more information about the Gee Whiz Education Learning Indicators.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”5/12″][vc_single_image image=”12717″ img_size=”full” alignment=”center” onclick=”custom_link” img_link_target=”_blank” link=”https://geewhized.wpengine.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/Developmental-Areas-Learning-Indicators.pdf”][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Translate »
Scroll to Top